3 Minute Thesis

After carefully reviewing all 3MT submissions, we are glad to announce the shortlist of ten finalists (in alphabetical order): 

  1. Andrew Wise,   “Paying Attention to Music “,  University of Louisiana Lafayette, USA
  2. Beata Lorincz, “Neural Speech Synthesis with Limited Data“,  Babeș-Bolyai University, Romania
  3. Eva Gil San Antonio, “Intelligent Storage into Synthetic DNA for Archiving Digital Images and Videos“, Université Cote d’Azur, France
  4. Hatef Otroshi, “Deep Template Protection: Deep Learning in Biometric Template Protection“, EPFL, Switzerland
  5. Manuel Gil-Martín, “Contributions to Human Motion Modelling and Recognition using Non-intrusive Wearable Sensors“, Universidad Politècnica de Madrid, Spain
  6. Muzammil Behzad, “Reading Beyond Faces“, Oulu University, Finland
  7. Shanshan Wang, “Audio-Visual Analysis in AI: Summary“, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  8. Tony Colin, “Dynamic Carrier Allocation for Future Satellite Systems“,  Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany
  9. Yasmine Hawwari, “Analysis of acoustic signals recorded with a smartphone in the helicopter cabin for the diagnostic of mechanical faults“,  INSA-Lyon, France
  10. Zuzana Jelcicova, “Embedded Neural Networks in Resource-Constrained Hearing Instruments“, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

We would like to acknowledge that in this edition of the contest, the quality has been exceptional. As a consequence, unfortunately, many good presentations have not been selected. 

We look forward to an exciting event at the conference!


Important dates

Conference dates

23 - 27 August 2021

Special session proposals

Extended to

22 December 2020

Full paper submission

Extended to 1st March 2021

Tutorial proposals

12 March 2021


Notification of acceptance

4 May 2021


Extended 15 June 2021


30 June  2021

Author Registration

15 July  2021

EUSIPCO 2021 Partners

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Session Partner

Best Student Paper Awards